View from the top

IMAG4240

The WWI memorial sits high on a hill over the Kansas City skyline, giving tower trekkers a bird’s eye view of the city, a panoramic look at this place we call home. I’ve lived here for most of my life and yet I’ve never ventured to the museum, I’m not sure why. Yesterday I remedied that, spending hours wandering through the rooms, taking in the history, marveling at the mass amounts of casualties on both sides, wondering what it would have been like to be alive when the world is at war with itself.

Over the next few weeks, I plan on being a tourist in my city, checking off my KC bucket list. I plan on finding some hidden gems, maybe some weird stuff too. The WWI memorial and museum was a great place to start. It’s (literally) all downhill from here.

IMAG4228

IMAG4248

IMAG4244

IMAG4225

Leave a Reply

